DRBD quorum doesn't work with kind of disconnection

I’m new to DRBD, so maybe it’s just ignorance, but I ran into a problem with using quorum.
My environment. three AlmaLinux 9.4 servers, kmod-drbd9x-9.1.20-1.el9_4.elrepo, drbd9x-utils-9.28.0-1.el9.elrepo. Two servers have disks, the third is diskless. My configuration.

resource "md0r5" {
   device minor 1;
   disk "/dev/md0";
   meta-disk internal;

net {
     protocol C;
     transport "tcp";
     load-balance-paths yes;
   }
options {
     majority quorum;
}

on "pcs1" {
     node-id 0;
   }
   on "pcs2" {
     node-id 1;
   }
   on "pcs3" {
     disk none;
     node-id 2;
   }

connection {
     path {
       host pcs1 address 192.168.18.11:7789;
       host pcs2 address 192.168.18.21:7789;
     }
     path {
       host pcs1 address 192.168.19.11:7789;
       host pcs2 address 192.168.19.21:7789;
     }
   }
   connection {
     path {
       host pcs1 address 192.168.18.11:7789;
       host pcs3 address 192.168.18.31:7789;
     }
     path {
       host pcs1 address 192.168.19.11:7789;
       host pcs3 address 192.168.19.31:7789;
     }
   }
   connection {
     path {
       host pcs2 address 192.168.18.21:7789;
       host pcs3 address 192.168.18.31:7789;
     }
     path {
       host pcs2 address 192.168.19.21:7789;
       host pcs3 address 192.168.19.31:7789;
     }
   }
}

After starting DRBD, everything is online. If I disconnect the network of one server (both connections), the cluster maintains quorum and everything works. If I disconnect another one, the system reacts as I would expect, losing quorum and not allowing further changes to the disk. The problem occurs when I reconnect the system. The cluster reports that everything is OK, the disks are UpToDate and all systems are connected. When I disconnect the two systems again, the cluster no longer loses quorum and disk writes are enabled.

Is this standard behavior? Can I somehow influence it by changing the configuration?

Thank you

1 Like

Hi,